A full day of racing for the 2024 United States Pro Kart Series Wisconsin Grand Prix was completed on Saturday at the Mill-Rite Raceway. What began with a damp facility after evening rain on Friday night, the track dried out for warm-up and the clouds cleared to make for a warm day of racing that included three rounds of heat races. Competitors had to battle with the higher than forecasted temps, and the grip level, especially the final two corners of the layout.

Austin Garrison (SCR / Gillard) continued where he began in qualifying, leading all day in the X30 Pro presented by Rolison Performance Group. Garrison led all 12 laps of the three heat races, really only challenged in the final race with three-time defending champion Ryan Norberg (RPG / Kosmic) making a pass attempt on the final lap, only to see the fellow Florida driver reclaim the spot in the final corner. Norberg was second throughout the day, placing runner-up in all three heat races at the third spot was filled by different names. Pauly Massimino (BJR / LN Racing Kart) was third in the opening heat but had issues in the second moto. Nicholas Terlecki (HDD / Tony Kart) took over the spot in that race while Alessandro de Tullio (Inter MS / Kart Republic) moved to third in the final heat. Garrison and Norberg will fill the front row with de Tullio and Terlecki in row two. Donovan Bonilla (RPG / Kosmic) and Brandon Carr (Trinity / Kart Republic make up row three.

It was a near sweep for top qualifier Austin Jurs (Redspeed) in KA100 Senior presented by Brandon Jarsocrak Racing. Jurs won his opening two heat races while losing the third in a final lap pass by championship leader Cooper Shipman (IRM / Tony Kart). A DNF in the opening heat race for a mechanical hurt his starting spot for the main. He ran second to Jurs in the second heat and will go from P10. Fellow championship contender Jesus Vasquez Jr. (FW / GFC) came away with two heat race wins of his own on track, winning his second and third heats. However, a penalty in the third moto for contact took away the win, handing it over to Mick Gabreil (AEM / Kosmic) – who won the other opening round heat race. Gabriel with two wins and a fifth puts him on the front row with Jurs for the main event. AJ Myers (Magik Kart USA) was consistent all day and starts third with Vasquez on the outside of him. Kane Martin (Nash / EOS) and Finnegan Bayliff (Trinity / Kart Republic) go from row three.

Diego Ardiles has been perfect thus far in his Speed Concepts Racing debut in the X30 Junior presented by Speed Concepts Racing. Ardiles (SCR / CS55) set fast time in qualifying on Friday and won all three heat races on Saturday. Alexander Vanchev (Sodi Racing USA) was runner-up in the first heat with Jackson Wolny (SCR / Kart Republic) and Enzo Vidmontiene (Trinity / Kart Republic) taking the position in the other two heat races. Vidmontiene will start from the outside of the front row with Vanchev and Wolny in row two. Turner Brown (RPG / Kosmic) rebounded from a penalty in qualifying to start fifth with Ty Fisher (Racelab / TB Kart) starting from sixth.

The day belonged to Enzo Vidmontiene (Trinity / Kart Republic) in the KA100 Junior presented by BBS Race Engines. The championship leader was able to notch three heat race wins on the day to take the pole position for Sunday’s main event in attempt to extend his win streak to four – dating back to last year’s finale. Three other drivers won the other three heat races on the day, including local driver Benym Abernethy (HDD / EOS), Alexander Vanchev (Sodi Racing USA) and Amador Martinez (RPG / Kosmic) with a breakthrough performance on the day. Martinez – with a third and a second, will start from the outside of the front row alongside Vidmontiene for the main event. Abernethy and Vanchev start from row two while Diego Ardiles (SCR / CS55) and Brayden Zirves (BJR / LN Racing Kart) go from row three. Top qualifier Turner Brown (RPG / Kosmic) is slated for the ninth starting spot in the Final.

Wisconsin drivers led the way on the day in the KA100 Masters presented by Nash Motorsportz. Former series champion Scott Kopp (FMS / Redspeed) began the day with the win in the opening heat race in his first start of the season. Championship leader Niki Coello (FMS / Merlin) took over, winning the final two motos to claim the pole position for the main event. Kopp will go from the outside of the front row. Mario Barrios (RPG / Kosmic) continued to improve in his first race weekend since suffering injuries in a crash this March. He starts third with former series champ Laurentiu Mardan (Tecno Kart USA) going from P4. Championship contender Martin Stone (RPG / Kosmic) starts fifth with TJ Nevels (FMS / Merlin) in sixth after losing a tire in the second heat race.

Two wins on the day for top qualifier Parker Ives (RPM / Nitro Kart) sets the stage for pole position in Mini Swift presented by Sodi Racing USA. Championship leader Ashton Woon (Supertune / Parolin) got the win in the opening heat before Ives dominated the final two to claim the inside of the front row for the main event. Woon ended up fourth and ninth in the final two heats and starts from fourth. Jose Carlos Murad (IRM / Tony Kart) starts the Final from second after a third, second and fourth performance on the day. Josh Bergman (Trinity / Kart Republic) has a fourth and two thirds to earn the inside of row two alongside Woon. Marco Sammut (BJR / LN Racing Kart) and Nico Kotowski (URace / Sodi Kart) go from row three in the Final.

Two wins in the three heat races keeps top qualifier Zayne Burgess (Sodi Racing USA) at the front of the Micro Swift presented by Team Ferris Racing. Santiago Orioli (MPG / Kart Republic) was able to steal the top spot in the opening heat before Burgess won the other two. Orioli was third and fifth in the other heat races however Speedsportz winner Miguel Suarez (RPG / Kosmic) was a little better with a third, second and second performances to earn the outside of the front row. It will be a row two start for Orioli alongside Jayden Francisco (RPM / Nitro Kart) with Wynn Godschalk (Benik) and Jake Manalio (TFR / Kart Republic) in row three.

Follow the coverage all weekend long on the EKN Social Media accounts for Facebook, Twitter and Instagram for news, updates, photos, videos and more, including the top-10 results after each session beginning with qualifying on Friday. Listen to the racing action by heading to the EKN Live page or tune in on the EKN Radio Network.